One Year On

Today is the 1st anniversary of my first blog, ever! I survived and the blog is still active, so I feel like I can celebrate. Hooray!

I wrestled for several years with the idea of starting a blog – I would see articles in the news and developments in the scientific arenas and see how completely void they often were of truth: that man is made in the image and likeness of God, his cause and end are heaven and therefore all treatment of him and for him must respect the inherent dignity of such a human person.

My work in the pro-life movement taught me how untiring and consistent were the Church’s teachings on life, relationships, fulfillment and eternity. I would read a news story  or see a broadcast on women, abortion, the culture, reproduction, etc., and see a glaring omission or contradiction of the truth which the Church has always espoused. The picture painted for society was so often incomplete or worse yet, incorrect. So, after my conversations with my wonderful husband and dear friends, and because of their encouragement, I took the plunge and started to blog.

It was Providential that the timing of the decision was close to December 12, feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe. She is the Patroness of the Americas and of the unborn. That day, therefore, became the launch date. It was always my intention to begin blogging on a feast of the Church.

I am glad that I finally  did this. I have learned so much about the process and myself. I hope that my writing is informative and reflective enough that it causes those who read here to ponder the great gift of life given to us.

Looking forward to moving into year two….. thank you, Blessed Mother for your patronage and protection.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

